October 27, 2010 Declared As Special Non-Working Holiday To 2,418 Barangays

    Malacanang Palace declared October 27, 2010 as special non-working holiday in certain barangays where SK and Barangay Elections was cancelled.

    Some Barangays was not able to hold the election due to the delayed of election paraphernalias cause by typhoon Juan. In this connection, COMELEC submitted a resolution requesting the office of the President to declare October 26 and 27 as Special Non-Working Holidays for some Barangays where the Sangguniang Kabataan and Barangay Elections have not yet been held.

    Here’s the Proclamation with the list of 2,418 barangays. Click to view.

    Bookmark the permalink.

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *